99 seniors join the National Technical Honor Society


VERONA — Madison-Oneida BOCES inducted 99 members of the Class of 2022 into its National Technical Honor Society chapter this spring. The inductees represent 11 school districts and 17 Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs.

NTHS is an honor society recognizing excellence in vocational and technical education. To join the Honor Society, students must maintain a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average in both CTE and their high school, demonstrate excellence in their CTE program, participate in extracurricular activities at BOCES, and/or at their home school, demonstrate exceptional character and bear the endorsement of their CTE teacher.

Membership in the NTHS is a distinction achieved by only 3% to 4% of CTE students nationwide, according to the MOBOCES announcement.

Instead of an in-person ceremony this year, NTHS Chapter Advisor Rachel Helmer created an online presentation of the students. Inducted students received honor lanyards, tassels and pins to wear upon graduation from high school and a special seal on their diplomas.

Congratulations to the 2022 inductees:


  • Travis Edgerton and Morgan Zike, Paramedic Health Partnership;
  • Joseph Bielby, automotive technology;
  • Clara Congden, Joan Lundrigan and Kaili Rossman, cosmetology;
  • Alexander Conway, Elizabeth Dow, and Edward Sherman, Jr., criminal justice;
  • Gabriela Castelluzzo, early childhood education;
  • Maryssa Parker, Health Careers;
  • Robert Kieffer, Troy-Lee Thorn, Information Technology Systems/CISCO;
  • Dylan Snow, manufacturing technology;
  • Korryn Alberico, Nevaeh Christmas, Derek Holmes, Brianna O’Drain, Maggie Plumley and Benjamin Scholl, New Visions Professions;
  • Nathan Austin, outdoor power equipment.


  • Alasondra Campanaro, Paramedic Health Partnership;
  • Arwen Relyea, criminal justice;
  • Lucas Piatkowski and Maya Tucci, New Visions Engineering;
  • Payton Alpaugh, Ryan Aumell, Daniel Cummings, Chance Jaquin, Mackenzie Snyder, and Quinn VanLone, New Visions Government, Law, and Public Administration;
  • Evan Austerman, Kalista Betz and Sophia Bolton, trades of New Visions.


  • Melody Carolla, criminal justice;
  • Alexis Collins, New Visions government, law and public administration.


  • Briahna Packer, Culinary Arts;
  • John Hughes, heavy equipment operation;
  • Harry Rosbrook, Information Technology Systems/CISCO;
  • Declan Wilson, New Visions Manufacturing Technology and Engineering.


  • Luke Smyrski, automotive technology;
  • Stephanie Dodge, Early Childhood Education;
  • Brian Sitts, heavy equipment operation.

Morrisville Eaton

  • Ryan Walker, Paramedic Health Partnership;
  • Hailey Hoffman and Grace Smith, early childhood education;
  • Carissa Bennett and Jason Schlotzhauer, Jr., New Visions Professions.

New Life Christian School

  • Dylan Coon, automotive technology.


  • Kyra Brown, Madeline Harris, Amiee Molinari, Hannah Myatt, Emily Scranton, Elizabeth Tooker, Paramedic Partnership;
  • Elizabeth Griffiths, automotive technology;
  • Allison Schuck, early childhood education;
  • Savannah Batey and Logan Kinney, Information Technology Systems/CISCO;
  • Mikah Albro, New Visions Engineering;
  • Jorgia Belewich, Alyssa Fuller and Matison Vecchiano, New Visions Professions.


  • Chelsea Westcott and Brian Saxe, auto collision repair;
  • Destiny Copeland, Caylee Crossman, Jakob Kippen, Tyler Lighthall and Kaitlyn Pease, criminal justice;
  • Griffen Johnson, conservation;
  • Jenna Traverso, cosmetology;
  • Jeremy Ankin, Brandon Johnson and Ava Petkers, graphic design;
  • Jenna Fanfarillo and Halee Kelly, healthcare careers;
  • Connor Laribee, Hanna Riegler and James Rogers, Information Technology Systems/CISCO.

Stockbridge Valley

  • Lisa Powless, Paramedic Health Partnership;
  • Shirley Coe, cosmetology;
  • Alyssa Enslow, manufacturing technology;
  • Nevaeh Randel, New Visions government, law and public administration;
  • Rachel Mennig, New Vision Professions.


  • Brianna Burnett, Morgan Clute, Kiersten Condes, Sierra Kinne, Justin Prentice and Kylie Wright, Paramedic Partnership;
  • Keegan Bauer, conservation;
  • Joshua Lennon, Criminal Justice;
  • Noah Baker, graphic design;
  • Tristan Wood, New Visions in Advanced Health Sciences;
  • Caleb Decker, Matthew Hicks, Breanne Millson and Ellie Rose, New Visions Professions.

The Madison-Oneida BOCES welcomes students from Camden, Canastota, Hamilton, Madison, Morrisville-Eaton, New York State School for the Deaf, Oneida, Rome, Stockbridge Valley, and Vernon-Verona-Sherrill.


Comments are closed.